A Dose Of His Mercy

YAMW_NF_12

Niagara Falls

It is safe to say we are harder on ourselves than God ever intended. Be mindful that God is not in the business of taking things, as freely He gives. His desire, is for us not to remain in a merciless quandary, as His mercies are new every morning. Sure we have consequences for our actions, but A dose of His mercy is the measure by which He covers us, where ever we fall short. As believers we are constantly exposed to His mercy as it is by His design to cover us, as it never runs out. We tend to see ourselves as missing our God-given charge. With the thought that since we missed it, we failed Him. He showed me that even where we miss the mark His dose of mercy is far greater than our faults, in fact it never ceases. So our misses never measure up to His dose of mercy. As we walk in His pursuits we move based on our heart posture and not how we moved before transformation. If you ponder for a moment how vast His mercy is, it can go from one spectrum to the next and still never run dry. As His dose of mercy is a never-ending well, that can’t possibly run dry.

As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us. Psalm 103:12 AMP

When I said, “My feet are slipping,” your mercy, O Lord, continued to hold me up. Psalm 94:18 GW

The canvas of mercy often confuses many to think we have a pass, to perpetually move in sin with no consequences. Indeed mercy said no, but just like David he endured great heartache. But it never changed his purpose in God as His mercy never failed David and never fails you or I. As a matter of fact, it preserved David as he moved in that day. As a dose of His mercy is far-reaching. Which if you can imagine the globe, east to west His mercy never ceases as it consumes and wipes out all the stains that we carry, that have not been washed in forgiveness. The beauty of His mercy is we lose all guilty stain as He never issues out a full measure of consequence as His mercies are endless.  For when we pursue His mercy it covers all and diminishes His conviction. Just as a father does a child, he yields recompense but His love diminishes the blow that we would have ever incurred. So we never truly experience Gods wrath as He loves us eternally. Truth is just as we need just a little leaven for the yeast to rise, very similarly we need a small amount of mercy to cover a multitude of sin. Yet again he demonstrates His mercies never fail and more than enough to go around.

A little leaven leavens the whole lump. Galatians 5:9 NKJV

And I will be merciful to them in their wrongdoings, and I will remember their sins no more.” Hebrew 8:12 TLB

Personal Example:

A dose of His mercy is for all believers as He is no respecter of persons, for those that are His. I was in the Fort Worth area at a Starbucks and as I sat there ready to do what God charged me to do. I noticed there was no one approaching me. I could not understand this as I knew God lead me to that spot. As the day came to a close I realized I had not ministered salvation to anyone. Although I spoke and even had conversation with many people, I had not accomplished anything in my eyes. God later showed me, just how I pursue something that is important to me, I must move with the same tenacity and fervency (earnest) to win souls for Him. He likened it to a car salesmen, only I am to move as a sales person to win souls for Jesus. Yes, I am to pursue with His love and passion. As the day continued I thought I had failed God, by not boasting Him like I would something else I was passionate about. That day He introduced me to a dose of His mercy.

The next day I revisited the same spot and moved fervently. I met this young man and the first step was to tell him, God loves him? He looked at me with shock and said, he does? We then continued our God led conversation. In short he turned to God and yet another example of His dose of mercy extended and sufficient all at the same time. I did not fail as mercy more than covered me, in what I had missed on the previous day. He also knew my heart, for only the creator of a thing would know the root of that things heart.

The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Lamentations 3:22 NLT

Biblical Example:

After Elijah completed a leg of his journey and he came to a point where he was depleted. He was ready to give up and just die as he thought the wait had been to long, as he saw it. So while he was sleeping the Angel of the Lord appeared and fed him three different times before he embarked on his next God led journey. While he was upset and wanted to give-up, God did not see him as a failure. As His dose of mercy was more than enough to set him right back on track. God does not give up on us as we will give-up on Him and ourselves, before He will. Be mindful, His dose of mercy never goes delinquent as it’s not designed to run out. In Gods eyes, mercy was never founded in subtraction, but rooted in addition and designed to be far greater than our flaws. His mercy is laced with grace to heal, deliver and set the captives free. One last note; His mercy has all the attributes to love the wounded, mend the broken-hearted, feed the hungry, quench the thirsty and heal the heart of the grieved and still never run dry.

But he himself traveled a day’s journey into the wilderness, and he came and sat down under a juniper tree and asked [God] that he might die. He said, “It is enough; now, O Lord, take my life, for I am no better than my fathers.” He lay down and slept under the juniper tree, and behold, an angel touched him and said to him, “Get up and eat.” He looked, and by his head there was a bread cake baked on hot coal, and a pitcher of water. So he ate and drank and lay down again. Then the angel of the Lord came again a second time and touched him and said, “Get up, and eat, for the journey is too long for you [without adequate sustenance].” So he got up and ate and drank, and with the strength of that food he traveled forty days and nights to Horeb (Sinai), the mountain of God 1Kings 19:4-8 AMP.

Here is an encouraging song: Relentless by Ricardo Sanchez

 

 

Leave a Reply

