Masterfully: He Rights the Wrong

YAMW_He_Rights_Wrong

Many are of the notion that there are no checks and balances in the word of God. Here is His brush stroke on how He rights the wrong. There are many untruths like; God does not issue out His wrath, we no longer go by laws that’s the old testament, we only go by grace, God would not do that or my favorite God and I have an understanding. Just to list a few, none of which are true. Lets set the tone for this post; The Bible is the same, yesterday today and forever more, that means the word of God is still beneficial even now. His word does not return void as it is The Truth and it accomplishes everything it’s set out to do.

Now that we’ve taken care of some house keeping items as far as His word. Lets get right into the meat. God always rights the wrong, in due season. He does it so masterfully. Masterfully meaning in time He pursues with justice. You see He is a gentlemen but He sits high and looks low and sees the wrong things we do to one another and against Him. It may seem for the season one has gotten away with a thing and there was no recompense. Just know whoever the offender is, at the appointed time the cover of protection will be pulled from over their head and they will be exposed. His ways are so vast we don’t even see the recompense coming our way. He is just, so we will know why the right wrong action has ascended upon us as He always sends a reminder of retribution.

And it shall come to pass at that time, that I will search Jerusalem with lamps and make a visitation upon the men that are settled on their lees, that say in their heart, The LORD will not do good, neither will he do evil. Zephaniah 1:12 JUB

Release The Wrong

Rest assured the person that has been wronged need not worry only to trust God as He’s got your back. When you allow Him to move implicitly and He rights the wrong with no might of your own, that shows you trust Him. Trust Him enough, to do it so masterfully and at the right time. Even if it’s ten or twenty years later, He still rights the wrong. The moment we take matters into our own hands to issue out justice that is where His plan of justice is halted, until we hand it over to Him again. It’s best for us to wait for His justice at the appointed time…Be mindful we are strengthened as we wait on Him. For we are not waiting on the person that wronged us, we are waiting on God to masterfully right the wrong.

Now that you have a purified heart as you have forgiven and moved forward. This simply means we need not carry any baggage. For He is pleased when we purge it all. Knowing He’s got your back to execute justice of any wrongs that were committed against us, must put us at rest. When we trust God we know He rights the wrong as yet we have forgiven and purified. That is truly trusting in God. When we continue to hold on to the hurt it causes us to be in bondage. Until we truly release the hurt He can’t move. We have essentially tied Gods hands from righting the wrong as He can’t move in fear, hate, bitterness or anger. This also means we don’t trust God enough to right the wrong. Be mindful, Gods method of operation is faith.

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31TLB

Biblical Example

It’s important to remember He works through people to accomplish His works in the earth as He is sovereign…Which means He can do what He wants to do; but He is just. Lets look at how He rights the wrong in Habakkuk’s day. God used wicked Babylon to bring justice against Judah. Babylon proved to be a worthy tool to carry out Gods justice. Judah was prideful and trusted in themselves as pride comes before the fall. The righteous trusted in God and gained life more abundantly even though this was not the popular thing to do. Judah had every chance to turn it around before God sited destruction against them. They never turned it around and so the hand of God came upon them through wicked Babylon.

Note this: Wicked men trust themselves alone as these Chaldeans do, and fail; but the righteous man trusts in me and lives!* Habakkuk 2:4TLB

Personal Example

This was a tough topic to write about as in my flesh and seasons before and many times I didn’t handle it well when someone wronged me. I always took it so personal. Most times I wore my feelings on my shoulder. Once God showed me the great things we as believers have dominion over I began to have a glimpse about how I was to move in the earth. He made us to be faith giants in the earth so that we by faith would shakeup and tear down things with our words and actions of faith. God has shown me in this season how to lay it at His feet and move beyond the hurt. He also showed me how to speak over myself; like a great confession I have used to date, I am healed in my heart, mind and body. As I went through the colossal storms of life I spoke that very thing over myself every morning, by faith in my prayer time. I did not see an “and suddenly” change right away, but over time with my persistent confession of that very thing, things began to change before my eyes. I remember the day I realized my heart no longer had a knife going through it. Not an actual knife, but likened to it. God showed me the very thing He spoke to me, I was to speak over myself in the earth. You see He spoke it in Spirit and in truth. Then I was to speak in the earth, as it is in heaven so it is in the earth.  He also showed me how I would show others how to do the same.

It is only right that God would repay with trouble those who have troubled you. 2 Thessalonians 1:6

Once we know the power we posses as true believers and how our faith carves out many of the struggles we face daily. Then and only then can we influence change in our personal lives and ultimately mirror the same for someone else. That’s what it’s all about, using what we learn in our faith journey to help others. As you read this post and you know there are things that you are still holding on to where someone wronged you, lets take a moment and pray together:

Prayer: Lord I commit this thing (call out the name) that I am holding on to and release it to You this day. I no longer want to hold on to the wrong or hurt that was done against me. Cleanse my heart and forgive me for anything that’s on me that’s not like you, in the name of Jesus. There, it was just that easy. Now you are purified and really ready for battle as you no longer carry that hurt. I must remind you there is still a battle in the mind and you will have to confess over your mind daily…what thus saith the Lord, until the struggle is released in your mind, body and spirit. The enemy will try attempt to target you in your mind in the hopes you are not strong enough. The only way the enemy can get us to do things wrong is to introduce negative thoughts in our mind. You must know greater is He that is in you, than He that is in the world.

Here is a song that encourages me: I Trust In You by Tamela Mann

 

1 Comment

  1. Tonia said,

    August 27, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    Timely, Thanks Jackie


Leave a Reply

