He Wants You

image

Have you ever asked yourself the question why me? How did I get picked to go through such devastation. The truth is, tribulation comes to us all but God delivers us from them all. We have that assurance in Him. What we must be convinced and know, God does not give us more than we can bear. He knows exactly what we can endure as He created you and I to last. For He knows the beginning from the end. He knows the measure He has instilled in us. This we can be certain of there are storms we must go through and there are curtails that we cross over, according to our faith. The primary focus for God, to allow us to go through a storm as it builds our faith, strengthens and draws us closer to Him. That my friends is His main agenda…He wants you!

 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. Psalm 34:17

Whatever has happened in the past is present now. Whatever is going to happen in the future has already happened in the past. God will call the past to account. Ecclesiastes 3:15 GW.

The question then becomes, did He send me through this tragedy on purpose? Not at all…He allowed youYAMW_HeWantsyou to go through on purpose. This truth is self-evident, if we never went through a storm, of any size we would never know how to depend on God. For this is the nature of man. I remember asking the question, why do I need to get closer to Him? That is the question of all questions. He made us to need Him at the appointed time. Many times we don’t realize or even care to know that we desperately need Him. We need Him like we need air to breath. We can’t live without air, neither can we live without Him, in our lives. We must begin to see Him as the air we breath, in spirit and in truth. Once I obtained that spiritual analogy I truly realized I could not make it without Him. For you see my way did not work. I was constantly running out of His air in me. Now I rely on His air in me to breath, to move or just to function for that has become a change in my living. For now my living and breathing is not in vain.

Still, Eternal One, You are our Father. We are just clay, and You are the potter. We are the product of Your creative action, shaped and formed into something of worth. Isaiah 64:8 VOICE

Biblical Experience

Lets look at Job, God did not take anything from Job. He allowed the devil to come against Job. For God to allow the devil to come against Job meant He allowed the devil to intervene in his life. The big picture for Job, the veil of protection was removed and the devil could have his way. The one thing he could not do was kill Job. That speaks imagevolumes as God was most confident Job would endure no matter what he faced. Only the Master Potter could have that type of confidence. His confidence was not in Job but in His ability as the Potter for He molded and shaped the clay. It’s important to note, God does not take anything from us as freely He gives. Just as He allowed Job to go through each time and he experienced great travail. The amazing thing He did not turn away from God like many of us do. Job drew nigh to God each and every time.

Indeed, he who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, freely give us all things? Romans8:32NET

Ultimately God is reclaiming what belongs to Him. He wants you. For when His son died for our sins two thousand plus years ago, he paid the ransom with his life. He wants you. Jesus could have come down at any time but he didn’t. He wants you. He was beat and maimed and yet he stayed and fulfilled the ultimate purpose for his life. He wants you.

Personal Experience

I was visiting a popular church. The Pastor lead the alter call and God lead him to have the congregation to pray in groups, to see if there were others needing salvation. We held hands in small groups right where we stood. I heard God say ask him is he saved? I was nervous but I didn’t want to displease God. I tapped him on his shoulder and asked, are you a believer? He said, yeah…yeah my grandfather was a big time Pastor in Austin… Before he could finish his statement, I said that is good but, God wants you. He looked at me in amazement. He remained silent looking at me and then looking around. My first thought was did I do it right…I then thought, I have done my part. A few more minutes went by and he and his fiance’ got their belongings and proceeded to leave. As he was leaving he hugs me and says thank you. I didn’t realize until I saw them walking down towards the alter, the life changing decision he had made. That young man received Christ that day. Gods ultimate plan prevailed, He wants you. You see when God ask a question He already knows the answer. He knew that young man desperately needed Him in his life. The nature of man is to dress ourselves up looking sharp so that no one will recognize the muck and mire that we are drenched in. There is only ONE that we can’t fool and that is God. He knows what we are covering up. We have gone for so long doing our own thing that we have forgotten something basic and that is God sees our every move. We don’t need to come to church once we are fixed. The church is suppose to be a safe haven where we come to get right with God. He wants you.

Here is an encouraging song: I Surrender All by CeCe Winans

2 Comments

  1. July 7, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    Reblogged this on All in the Name of Jesus.

    • July 7, 2015 at 6:29 pm

      All the glory is due Him and thank you for reblogging my latest post: He Wants You. Blessings to you.


Leave a Reply

