Refreshed To Write: Next Chapter

YAMW_pic8

I am back in the saddle again…As I am in full fledge writing mode and refreshed to write the next chapter of the “Jacqueline” epistle. The next chapter of my blog is appropriately titled You and ME Walk. I want you to know Fully Rely on God, was purposeful as I learned a lot about me and others, however that door is closed. Without the chapter I could not be where I am now as it propelled me to who I am. Its time to thrust ahead from the old and propel forward into the new. I learned we can’t move forward when we are stuck in the past. It’s important to note, that’s not Gods best for you and I, as we are made in His image. He expects us to go higher and higher, from faith to faith and from glory to glory. We must always thrive for better.

So you can avoid trouble by always being ready for my unannounced return. Matthew 24:44 TLB

The key of the house of David I will lay on his shoulder So he shall open, and no one shall shut; And he shall shut, and no one shall open. Isaiah 22:22 kjv

 Now all of us, with our faces unveiled, reflect the glory of the Lord as if we are mirrors; and so we are being transformed, metamorphosed, into His same image from one radiance of glory to another, just as the Spirit of the Lord accomplishes it. 2 Corinthians 3:18 VOICE

I discovered when God says “Be Ready”, He meant exactly those words. I kept hearing those words and truth be told I was not ready. So when the publisher came knocking, metaphorically speaking…I was not ready. My manuscript was written in its entirety but only half typed in soft copy format. I went scrounging around trying to figure out quick ways to get the other half of my manuscript typed. Eventually the light bulb came on; the only way for me to get it done was to buckle down and type it myself. Word to the wise God can send the resources all day long, if we are not ready it won’t amount to a hill of beans.

The other discovery, I procrastinated and allowed so much time to elapse before ever settling in to my God-given dreams. One dual purpose arm to my destiny is writing and speaking. As He guides me, to various audiences as an author and speaker for they go hand in hand. During this hiatus from writing on my blog, I have focused and labored on getting my manuscript completed as well as finalizing the editorial piece. One other tidbit, once it was Gods time for my book to be published that was the time when the resources tracked me down without my solicitation. When God says Be Ready…He knows we aren’t ready. We can’t make the process go any faster than His set time, for purpose to be established in the earth. The truth is God does not use time like man as He is the Master of time and goes by seasons. Remember the purpose blossoming in you connects with someone else’s purpose and so on and so on and so on… Now come and go with me on this journey of my walk with God in and out of season as He spoke; You and ME Walk

My Book Update: You and ME Walk is now in the hands of my publisher. It is in the copyright phase, this seems to be the lengthy part. It’s so exciting to see my journey to be penned for so many to read. I believe the world will be pleasantly surprised on the content, cover to cover.

Leave a Reply

