When Destiny Blossoms

God places destiny in you 

Did you know you could go the better part of your life and not know your destiny? The amazing thing is God placed destiny in you and me from the foundations of the earth. When destiny blossoms it is all in Gods hands, in a season of His choosing and moments of only His knowing. He didn’t wait for us to come up with the perfect plan from the beginning.  The Only Wise God knew whose destiny was attached to whom, so while it is dormant (spiritual) in us and until the appointed time. Along the way God knew the bumps we would face, so He uses our calamity in life to mold us and shape us, which made us stronger. Even though we did not start out walking in destiny, through out our life it is apart of our every movement. As I looked back in previous seasons, I recognized my words and actions tied to destiny seeped out from time to time. Even though destiny was not ready to blossom there were times that it couldn’t help but, to be displayed all the while it remained dormant…Many times it was a negative trait or feature that did not compliment me well, in my younger years, as it was one of my flaws. Something people would view as a negative characteristic about me, but I want you to know God turns our flaws around for our good and His glory.

Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end. Ecclesiastes 3:11

Think on this, anywhere someone told you of your flaws and that you wouldn’t amount to a hill of beans (nothing). Just know those words are a setup for your destiny to prove otherwise, at His appointed time. God is the expert on taking the bruised or broken things in us and restores it as He makes all things new. Did you know, God does not throw out the trash, for He specializes in turning trash into something beautiful. Many times when we are settled in our daily routines that’s the very place were God shifts things and rattles the cage. This is where we either trust Him and go with His will for our lives or choose to do our own way. Many have tried to out smart God as they chose to do it their own way. That’s what I use to be, determined to do it my way. Yes, just like the Frank Sinatra song…  

youandmewalk_red_amaryllis God prepares the way

He is the all-knowing God and He always goes before us and prepares the way long before we ever arrive at our pre-destined spot. This lets us know He had a plan in place all along for each of us. You are probably asking what is the difference between destiny and purpose? Well great question, destiny sets the tone for purpose. Purpose is what we were created to do in the earth. We all have a purpose that He set according to our makeup. In order for destiny to blossom everything tied to destiny it must come into full alignment. So everyone and everything must be in position.

I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight: I will break in pieces the gates of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron: Isaiah 45:2 kjv 

Destiny blossoms into purpose

Then one day I felt a nudging as God drew me another way. You see, He was leading me on a path that I had no desire to go. In my heart of hearts I knew it meant ministry. I just didn’t want that as I was seeking a professional career, status, and money. The funny thing is, He drew me to Him, in spite of me. I have been smitten before by man, but never by God. Each time I realized I could not ignore the call of ministry anymore as it kept drawing me nearer to Him. You see He revealed things to me that I never knew about His word. The seed was already planted in my heart from before birth, I just did not know this, until later in life. Then as I went through the storms of life He built me up to fortify me and to last. In previous seasons, I had been a cry baby and wore my feelings on my shoulders. I was not that any longer as the storms of life had me stronger, no longer a weakling. I also learned along the way that God is my shield as I did not know that vital piece of information. I also discovered the storms of life did not break me but they definitely humbled me, only so that He would exalt me at His appointed time.

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up. James 4:10 kjv

So what was dormant in me rose to the surface as only God would have destiny to come out, smelling like a rose. Now destiny blossomed and purpose is now revealed for such a time as this. You may be asking, would destiny have blossomed had the storms of life not ensue? Destiny presents itself no matter what, come what may as nobody can stop Gods plan from unfolding. The storms of life humbled me and drew me near to God to solely trust in Him. I also realized, my way did not work. That is how destiny blossomed and purpose was revealed, in the process of time.

In days to come Jacob will take root, Israel will bud and blossom and fill all the world with fruit. Isaiah 27:6

Here is an encouraging song: I am What You See by Bishop Paul Morton

Leave a Reply

