His Healing Ointment

IMG_9839.JPG

Balm in Gilead Flower

So you have a bruise left from a previous hurt. It may have been words that stung or someone you thought was for you, only it turns out they were really working against you. On top of that bruise you have a wound that was compounded by more hurt perhaps a co-worker allied with another to trash your name or even a cheating spouse. The hurts keep piling up and you have not sought any spiritual wound care.

From the ends of the earth, I cry to you for help when my heart is overwhelmed. Lead me to the towering rock of safety, 3for you are my safe refuge, a fortress where my enemies cannot reach me. Let me live forever in your sanctuary, safe beneath the shelter of your wings! Psalm 61:2-4 nlt

Then the final blow, or so satan thought, the death of someone very close to you. Whether it was a physical or spiritual death of the heart, like divorce. All the hurts add up to a broken heart, that can only be put back together again, by Gods healing ointment. In this season where there are many going to sleep permanently for various reasons and in many cases it’s happening long before their time. The only one that removes the sting is God for He knows our pain and hears our cries out to Him. For His only son was murdered on the cross for all of our sins.

18 Why is my pain perpetual, and my wound incurable, which refuseth to be healed? wilt thou be altogether unto me as a liar, and as waters that fail? Jeremiah 15:18 kjv

To soothe all hurts in spirit apply the Balm in Gilead. You may ask how do I apply a natural ointment to a spiritual pain? I am glad you asked…The way is to enter into His rest and pray about the sting of hurts that you’ve encountered. Watch what God does. You see He wants us to seek Him on all matters about our lives. When we enter in, just wait on Him for guidance. Whether it’s a scripture, song or through a person, He gives you something to soothe your wounds in those moments.

3. and provide for those who grieve in Zion—to bestow on them a crown of beauty
instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the Lord for the display of his splendor. Isaiah 61:3 niv

 Truth in transparency

As I experienced my season of a broken heart God spoke to me and said I am healed in my heart, mind and body. He even reminded me I was to speak those words over myself (daily confessions) daily. I would be re-missed in saying it all went away instantly. It didn’t happen that fast but movement by movement and my spoken words by my spoken words. I felt the sting less and less, until it was gone. Yes the enemy kept trying to insert unfruitful thoughts. I continuously, likened to a script to a part in a play kept rehearsing my lines (daily confessions) until I was truly healed in my heart, mind and body.

You may be asking why did God say you are healed in your body? That is a great question…When are hearts are broken it affects our minds and physical bodies. Many people, including me in a earlier season, are walking around broken in their hearts, minds and bodies. It’s a domino effect; what affects us in our spirit also attacks our body in the natural. You see broken people attract broken people and the opposite also is true healed people attract healed people. Watch the people in your circle as many times we don’t realize it, but we are attracting the types of people based on what we are going through. This is not a bad thing as God uses people to help other people in like circumstances. That became so profound for me as I went through for He gave me that very scripture at the end of my storm…Here I was going through and He moved me to help others as that was unlikely for me in previous seasons. What are you hurting from today? Whatever it is be mindful God heals you in your heart, mind and body by appointment.

 He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. 2 Corinthians 1:4 nlt  

Here is an encouraging song: When you fall by Kirk Franklin

Leave a Reply

