His Amazing Love

IMG_9185-0.JPG

It was early one Thursday morning and I heard, “Go Outside”. I did not know why but was obedient none the less. After going outside there were several things that released as I went. There was a post that I could not get right, however it all came together as I sat outside on the swing. The words to post were clear and concise with no more haze. You see God was showing me something…

Then he touched their eyes and said “According to your faith let it be done to you”. Matthew 9:29 kjv

Then an amazing chase ensued right before my eyes as the cat goes after a momma squirrel. I know you are thinking why is this chase so amazing. It revealed three amazing things that would only take place at Gods prompting.

1. I wrote free and clear with no haze

2. God takes care of the small living creatures how much greater will he do for man

3. He showed me the cat represented satan, the momma squirrel represented God and the baby squirrel represented you or I. He always shields us and never leaves us nor forsakes us.

As the chase escalated I noticed the squirrel had something in her mouth but could not make it out. Then suddenly the squirrel went up the tree. The cat could not go up the tree, as far as the momma squirrel. The cat came back down and instantly began lurking in the green ivy. I thought it was odd how the cat roamed through the green ivy. I walked over to see what the cat was looking for. The cat had something tiny in his mouth. I then heard this small squeaky sound, not like I’ve heard before. I quickly noticed the tiny something I saw, was a baby squirrel. The cat kept trying to pick up the squirrel with his teeth and couldn’t seem to hold on to it. I began jumping up and down and gesturing in the hopes the cat would drop the baby squirrel. I am also saying “no” out loud to the cat in the hopes that he would drop it. It was to no avail. I tried one last thing and threw the racquet club at the cat and missed and he still did not drop the squirrel. The cat just went off into the words with the squirrel in his mouth. Here I am trying to protect the squirrel and it was all for not, or so I thought.

The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life. John 10:10 NLT

Then the man of the home in which my son and I are guest, he came out to see what was wrong. As I explain what took place he heads back inside to put his shoes on. To my amazement he returned outside to look for the cat. You see I didn’t know the heart of this man but God surely did. HE knew this man has an affection for animals. He asked me where the cat went and I pointed (into the woods) and he proceeded to look for the cat and hopefully the baby squirrel. God is so masterful that He sent the man outside as ram in the bush.

Then Abraham looked up and saw a ram caught by its horns in a thicket. So he took the ram and sacrificed it as a burnt offering in place of his son. Genesis 22:13 NLT

To my surprise he came back with the baby squirrel in a plastic bag so he would not get scratched. He then puts the baby squirrel in a cage to protect him from the cat. I began to walk around the cage because I realized God just saved the squirrel and how much greater would He do for you or I. You see for the squirrel, He came through in the nick of time and He’ll do the same for us.

This lesson that brought scripture to life; Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap nor gather into barns; yet your Heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? Matthew 6:26

For me this was a right now answer and example as I was headed for Atlanta, GA, The Woman Thou Art Loosed conference, the very next day. I knew that was my next assignment but I did not know how I would get there. This showed me how can God not make a way when it’s His plan in motion. In clear terms he took care of the baby squirrel and would do the same for me and greater on an assignment He orchestrated.

There was also the man that we are staying with, God also had a lesson for he and his family as well. You see he too needed God to move and shift something’s. This modern-day parable yielded so much more of His wisdom. Just know a release in the earth is not only financial in Gods eyes. A release can be different things like His word confirmed in the earth. This example was release taken place in natures form. Let’s face it folks God used a donkey to get His point across. Surely He can use a baby squirrel.

The scripture unfolding right before my eyes. All He desires is our obedience. For it is in our obedience to God that release takes place. How many of us, hear Him in some way; in His words, scripture, or someone comes up to you and delivers a word that agrees in your spirit. It is when we don ‘t listen to the warnings or obvious signs that we miss out on the very thing that God is showing us. Be mindful He is showing us things but it takes one with the ears to hear and eyes to see, to get the message.

One night the Lord spoke to Paul in a vision and told him, “Don’t be afraid! Speak out! Don’t be silent! Acts 18:9 NLT</

Here is a song that encouraged me:
A Heart That Forgives by Kevin LeVar

8 Comments

  1. Latonya Howland said,

    November 5, 2014 at 1:37 am

    So encouraging thanks for sharing

  2. November 5, 2014 at 2:36 am

    Very beautiful message.

  3. Sherri said,

    November 5, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    What a beautiful and touching story and I adore the photograph of the baby squirrel. Thank you for this wonderful post today 🙂

    • November 5, 2014 at 1:32 pm

      I appreciate the read and comment, thank you. This post challenged me a bit on the transparency but was rewarding as I now appreciate all Gods creation. I think I took it for granted in previous seasons. Blessings to you Sherri.

  4. November 9, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    A really beautiful story, thank you 🙂

    • November 9, 2014 at 9:35 pm

      Thank you my beautiful sister for reading and your comment. It is my only hope that is yields His glory and no less.


Leave a Reply

