It Starts at the Root of the Thing Part 2

FROG_TREE_ROOTS

Sin starts at the Root of the thing. The thing is whatever has surfaced in your life that needs to be removed or more effectively cast down. I used the word surfaced as the thing has been there at the root. Based on the season (God’s timing) and a traumatic occurrence taking place it triggered it to surface. The focus for this posting is sickness and disease as it ties into sins of a father. The next question is what sins are at the root?  The sins can be adultery, incest, robbers of God’s people, homosexuality, or sexual immorality just to name a few. The other important note, the sins were not just committed in our current day and time. It’s roots also goes back to our ancestors. This is referenced as sins of father/ancestor.

 You must not bow down to them or worship them, for I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God who will not tolerate your affection for any other gods. I lay the sins of the parents upon their children; the entire family is affected—even children in the third and fourth generations of those who reject me. Exodus 20:5

The Lord passed in front of Moses, calling out, “Yahweh![b] The Lord! The God of compassion and mercy! I am slow to anger and filled with unfailing love and faithfulness. I lavish unfailing love to a thousand generations. I forgive iniquity, rebellion, and sin. But I do not excuse the guilty. I lay the sins of the parents upon their children and grandchildren;   the entire family is affected — even children in the third and fourth generations.” Exodus 34:6 & 7

Since Jordan has gone home to be with the Lord I have been walking in God’s healing of my heart. What keeps coming in my spirit, is this precise topic as God placed it on my heart months ago. I was not ready to deal with it as I knew there were significant personal ties. I also knew I had to acknowledge and pray against for my immediate family and generations back. Now that I am walking in my healing and His revelation, its time to move about God business and continue in His work.

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. Hebrews 13:8 nlt

We rarely hear sermons about this topic and that’s because it causes people to go within and face a thing we don’t want to deal with. Truth be told, if shepherds taught on this precise topic it would clear out sanctuaries all over. This is not a sermon that one can be watered down as it carries quite a punch to the believer.  During and after my latest journey there has been much revelation. I thank God for making it plain for me, so that I don’t remain in the dark not knowing.

In times past a cancer diagnosis was not so common place. Now in the times were are living in a cancer diagnosis is just about an everyday occurrence. I have heard the experts (doctors, nurses and the like) deliberate heavily on the origin of cancer. I have heard it originates from smoking, obesity, not in a healthy lifestyle, or genetics etc. Here is a different mind-set and that is this disease and others originate at the root of the thing and that is sin. Various sins causes the different types of cancers. You may be thinking what about the children diagnosed with cancer, aren’t they innocent? That’s an obvious thought and question. In our genealogy we don’t even realize the transgressions committed by our fore fathers and yet still have an impact on us today as well as our children, children’s -children, and children’s- children -children.

 Those of Israelite descent separated themselves from all foreigners as they confessed their own sins and the sins of their ancestors. Nehemiah 9:2 nlt

Once The Lord revealed the sin started at the root of the sickness, which in our case it was a brain tumor. Then I had to understand what sin was at the root. As I have gone along in life I never thought about the sins we committed or our ancestors, would cause harm or impact to us and or our children today. What became clear to me through God’s word we (everybody) have done what we wanted to do and never thought abut consequences. It’s also like we never thought God could see us, maybe the truth is we just did not care. Now we are here at this point and people are being diagnosed with cancer (one example) at an alarming rate and no cure in sight. I am seeing the same pattern manifest. When our loved ones go to sleep (death) permanently, where cancer was the diagnosis. The family creates a foundation to raise money for the cure. No, not every family does this but there are to many to count. God is showing me something that has been there all along and we are refusing to see. The next question is, what do we do?

First determine the sin – inquire of God – to inquire of God means to pray. I have heard it worded so many ways: draw nigh to Him, relationship with him, come to him and rest. However, its worded the result should be the same spend time in the Lord and he will reveal things to you.

Second pray against it – confess and cast it down – once you pray that’s it. We don’t have to continue to pray the same prayer. These steps are critical as that’s what we have missed from generation to generation… Also, these steps only apply to the believer, only those in covenant with Him. In this season I have wondered how can a non-believer go to the healing line to request healing, when he/she does not belong to God. Yes, a non-believer can go for healing but deliverance must take place first. Here again…I never thought about this topic before Jordan, was diagnosed and suddenly in this season, this thing drops in my spirit. I can’t seem to let it go. It has festered long enough, the time is now.

Seeing their faith, Jesus said to the paralyzed man, My child, your sins are forgiven.

So I will prove to you that the Son of Manhas the authority on earth to forgive sins.” Then Jesus turned to the paralyzed man and said, 11 “Stand up, pick up your mat, and go home! Mark 2:5-11

After the Lord gave me this revelation I could not fathom it because I kept thinking if I had known before I would have prayed against it and Jordan would be here. That was never God’s plan as he knew just what it would take for my loved one to turn it around. I know now my purpose is to continue being obedient and when God tells me to write – I write, when He tells me to speak – I speak, when He tells me to move – I move and I do it boldly. I am no longer moving in my own way and might, I am only moving in His will for my life. God love is unfailing.

“I tell you the truth, whatever you forbid[f] on earth will be forbidden in heaven, and whatever you permit[g] on earth will be permitted in heaven. Matthew 18:18 nlt

Note: This is such a heavy and informative topic, it will require subsequent postings (series) coupled with confirming scriptures…I invite inquisitive readers and others to submit your comments. This is a topic that really needs to spread out to the masses. Also, this does not, in any way discredit the doctors as God created everything in this earth. They are here for a purpose. I also know the doctors that treated Jordan clearly played a major role in his life from the time he was diagnosed. However doctors can only treat the symptom or scratch the surface. I know now everything happens for a reason and nothing is by accident or chance.

Related Post:

FROG_REFRESHING                                       FROG_butterfly_to_love                                        FROG_Hands_W_hands

4 Comments

  1. mrssumma said,

    October 25, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    This is an incredible post, because it is truth. Our society has convinced most people that God allows terrible things to happen to children and other people, instead of terrible things happening as a result of sin, and a sinful world. Thank you for sharing this truth with others, we have a battle to fight and it’s time we as Christians move to the front lines and call the enemy out of hiding in the sick bodies of our loved ones and cast that thing out! Bless You!!

    • October 25, 2013 at 5:10 pm

      Glory to God! Everything in your comment is such confirmation. It took me some time to write as I knew this is not what people see as the norm. So true… as believers we have adopted the worlds way as The Way, when we are to be at the fore front setting the tone. Thank you for the read. Many blessings to you.

  2. November 7, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Thanks for the like on the Smarts and Self-esteem post. You’re right on, to tap the root of issues. People – esp in the church – focus on behavior modification. Fruitlessly (pun intended).

    • November 7, 2013 at 8:15 pm

      Yes you are right. I look forward to reading more of your blog. Many blessings to you.


Leave a Reply

