Freedom in the Fullness

image

When it comes to your understanding of the Bible, do you find yourself in a fog? If you answered yes, you have assurance there is freedom in the fullness in Gods word. God’s word became life to me in this season as I cultivated my relationship in the Lord. Not only life but His word illuminated in my heart. Also, I consistently immersed myself in His word.

My people are destroyed from lack of knowledge. Because you have rejected knowledge, I also reject you as my priests; because you have ignored the law of your God, I also will ignore your children Hosea 4:6.

It’s important to note this was a shift for me, as in earlier years (8-10 yrs. ago) when reading the word of God, it was like reading a foreign language. I would even go back through and re-read the scriptures and still not understand what I had just read. Here is the thing when I didn’t have clarity in Gods word it opened the door for various teachers to relay Gods word in partiality. It also allowed things that were not of Him to enter in, as it pertain to His word. Since I was not well versed in his word at that time, how could I fully understand? What also stood out to me, when we understand Gods word in the fullness, there is freedom. The other side of that scenario; when we don’t have complete understanding in Gods word, we leave ourselves open to bondage.

We essentially hold ourselves captive to the understanding of the Shepherds that are imparting the word of God to us. You are probably thinking, shouldn’t I trust my Pastor, Teacher, Apostle etc., imparting Gods word to me? First things first; your trust is in God, not man. This is not to take away from any Shepherd, only to set the tone. As more of Gods word was revealed and poured into me I began asking the hard questions. How can I discern Gods word and rightly divide in truth when I didn’t know for myself? One glaring fact came to me, God never assigned the Shepherds to His church to eliminate our relationship with Him.

For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. 2 Cor. 3:17

And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. John 8:32 nlt.

Understanding Gods word in the fullness is likened to a prepared meal. Just as you would have partiality of Gods word and not have a full understanding. The similarity is true when we are missing portions to a meal as this is not a prepared meal. Conversely we are not free with partial understanding of Gods word likewise we are not full with a partial meal.

Make them holy by your truth; teach them your word, which is truth. John 17:17

Now, the real work begins, ask yourself how do I get a better understanding of Gods word? It is plain and simple, spend time in Him and read your Bible regularly. As for me I seek him early, that works for me. For someone else the evening or late night, may be better. Finally, your relationship in God does not replace you going to church as it is a necessary step in our faith walk. Someone asked me, why would I want to have a relationship with God? I responded, to ultimately know His will for your life and to keep you on course.

Here is a song to encourage you: Nothing I Hold On To by Leon Timbo

 

Related Post
FROG_butterfly                                      FROG_Ultimate_sacrifice

7 Comments

  1. Sumiko said,

    October 16, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    I needed that counsin ..I love you .. Your a inspiration to so many !!!

    • October 16, 2013 at 9:45 pm

      Glory to God in the highest! This post seem to challenge as I wrote but was glad to finalize in order to move on to the next post. I love you too cousin!

      • Sumiko said,

        October 16, 2013 at 10:00 pm

        Touch and agree !!! For touching everyone and challenge us all to think and walk in the word !! Text me when u get a chance I lost all my contacts !! Water !! 💞💞💞

      • October 16, 2013 at 10:05 pm

        Perfect word!

  2. Wayne said,

    October 23, 2013 at 1:04 am

    Thank you for stopping by my blog.

    We may have to discuss Tyler roses sometime! I live in Ukraine part time, and they have roses, but their roses do not smell like Tyler roses.

    God bless and keep you,

    Wayne
    luvsiesous.com

    • October 23, 2013 at 3:57 am

      Glory to God! Thanks for checking out my blog as well. yes, let’s discuss Tyler roses.

      Jacqueline

  3. September 27, 2015 at 12:27 am

    Reblogged this on You and Me Walk.


Leave a Reply

