God Moves When

TREE_OF_LIFEGod loves us so much, even when we are not in his will and yet he still loves you and me. He is epecially pleased when our faith, obedience, and righteousness lines-up. For all three to work collaboratively it requires the believer to move and speak in the unseen. If you are saying to yourself I have faith in God. You must know that even though you can’t see the thing (not visible) but you know you have a promise from God or receive what you’ve asked for, that is your faith at work. I wanted to lay the ground work before telling you one of the the many examples that took place during Jordan’s journey.

By his divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a godly life. We have received all this by coming to know him, the one who called us to himself by means of his marvelous glory and excellence 2 Peter 1:3 nlt.

As I sat down to write this post, I thought Lord I have faith – I am obedient – and I have righteousness. Then I really layed it all out on the table and remembered while Jordan, was moving through the diagnosis I thought about the time he was in for an MRI. I went to get something to eat, while waiting and I came across a woman that looked so much like my mom. I knew it was not her as she is no longer with us. I realized much later seeing the woman was a setup. God used the familiar to get my attention. I of course walked off thinking nothing of the encounter at that moment.

As God would have it, I passed back by her and she flags me down and ask for help. She said, “could you spare some money, so that I can get some food for me and my kids”? Bear in mind her appearance was not clean and not inviting. I told her, “I did not have any money”. She was not so far away, yet still in sight. Then the Lord began to deal with me and said, “Give Her All Your Change”, as I had a lot of change in my wallet. I inquired of the Lord, what will I have and here I am by myself with Jordan in the midst of verifying additional growths in his brain. The Lord said, “you do my work and I take care of you”. That always got my attention in this season, as I knew when God does a thing he far surpasses what I could ever imagine. I went  over to the woman as her physical state tugged at my heart, for so many reasons. I asked her, “would you like my change”, and she said yes, gladly. She then began to explain her story, how she was in a shelter with her two kids and how she lost her job. She also stated she was at the hospital because her daughter had the flu. The Lord also told me to pray with her.  I asked if it was okay to pray with her and she said please. Every little bit helps! I held hands with the mom and layed hands on her daughter. Here we are in the hospital all holding hands and praying.  I believe when you have a need God is at work,  it really does not matter where you happen to be. I prayed and she agreed in the understanding. After praying I walked away. I never saw them again, that day or to follow. I rested in the fact that in faith and obedience I moved in the unseen and what God told me to do. No, I didn’t see her by food or in a shelter. The main point was and is, no matter what I saw I moved as unto the Lord. God moves when faith, obedience and righteousness is at work.

Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it Hebrew 13:2 nlt.

I am giving such details as this all took place while Jordan was under going an MRI after having chemo earlier. I kept thinking Lord how can I help this woman in the midst of my storm with Jordan and in the natural it seemed like I was alone. I knew I wasn’t alone in spirit. After all of the excitement with the beautiful woman. Yes I said beautiful, as I saw her in a completely different light after those chosen moments with she, her daughter and son. Here is the blessing for Jordan and I, my best friend met me for lunch as I still had time remaining (Jordan in MRI). She and I ate lunch, mexican in the hospital cafeteria, her treat. She was also bearing gifts for Jordan and I. Talk about what a mighty God we serve. Also, what an awesome woman of God, to be in tune and obedient to the holy spirit and knowing exactly what we needed and little extra. We felt so special. Yes, in the natural we felt the love but I kept thanking God, he was mindful of us the whole step of the way. He saw us in our need and he sent his precious sheep to sow into our lives.

I was mindful of my faith, obedience and righteousness. I became emotional because I realized yet again he took care of us even as I kept thinking of me and Jordan. Once I stopped focusing on myself and Jordan, I was able to help someone else and he showed up mightily for us. Think on this for a moment – how could I have taken my mind off Jordan and help someone else? That is real simple, But God! God words sustained me as we Fully Rely on God , “You Do My Work and I Take Care of You”. There are countless other examples where God told me to do a thing to help others. Some were his sheep and others not his sheep. If you are asking how could God use those that are not his sheep? Those individuals had a change of heart because of Jordan and they turned their life around after meeting him, the very first time (maybe thats another post in the future, we will see where God leads). The point is God moves when faith, obedience, and righteousness is in action.

Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see Hebrews 11:1.

I hope this posting helped you even in the smallest way. Please remember there is no condemnation in God’s word just be mindful and receptive to the holy spirit. You never know when God has you help the unlikeliest person, no matter what they look like – it just might be an angel!

Here is song that encouraged me, I hope it does the same for you – BONES.

Leave a Reply

