I AM Where You Are

FROG_TREE

God is longing for his sheep to realize he has never left us. He has always been there for you. As you’ve gone through storms, I am where you are. I am covering you and I am hovering over you as a momma bird to a baby bird. In order to receive My benefits you must know I am where you are. When you thought you were all alone, He has been right there. Friends and family may have left while you went through the valley, He was right there. As you were in the midst of your mess, He was right there.

This is where the enemy tries to trick you and me, by feeding us thoughts that don’t line up with His word. The enemy tries to make us think God has turned away from us, while we are in the midst of our mess. God wants us to know, He never left us. He knows our beginning and the end and yet he still loves us.

For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland Isaiah 43:19 nlt.

Don’t allow condemnation to drown your thoughts of Him. If you continue to allow your thoughts that don’t line up with His word to condem you, you will move further and further from the things of God. As yet, he is so loving of you and me, even while we are in the midst of. The enemy tries to make us thnk we aren’t worthy of His love. That is so far from God’s truth. He loves us so, that his word comes through His shepherds. Then for those that may only visit Gods church here and there he sends his sheep our way to let us know the things of Him. Many of His sheep or not, have even experienced God via the television during a broadcast. However, His word comes to you, his love is evident. Caution, it is possible, we might miss the things of God because we didn’t recognize his presence through his sheep?

14 Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land 2 Chronicles

When you don’t know God’s benefits as his sheep, you can’t access them. The great I am is revealing a new thing in His church. My sheep have continued to move in church as usual. As believers do we ever give thought as to God seeing us? God says, you don’t think I see you but I see you to and fro in darkness. When your light should be shining as sheep. Your light has been extinguished because of your persistent disobedience. I am where you are. I am a loving God and my sheep must cleanse in order to reap the good of the land. God wants his sheep to receive all of their benefits / blessings.

.17 And as we live in God, our love grows more perfect. So we will not be afraid on the day of judgment, but we can face him with confidence because we live like Jesus here in this world.

I am living proof that God is doing something new. It has now been just over four months since Jordan went home to be with the Lord. I can only say He has given me His peace (Jehovah Shalom) as Jordan is with him. God has also shown me, he is first and no other gods come before him. Me not moving in His course for my life because of Jordan, was me placing Jordan before God. It took me some time to soak that in and really get that in my spirit, I finally have it. God is 1st and no man or thing comes before him. I also am inspired by Jordan and his “never giver up” persona. I will hold that dear to my heart. When I felt like I could have given up I was reminded by Jordan’s tenacity. I’ll always remember Jordan but I am not bound by my youngest son’s physical presence no longer here on earth. I am moving forward in the things of God. You may ask, how can I move forward doesn’t it hurt that Jordan is no longer here? Well honestly it does not ache like it did. Also, I now know how God wants us to move forward and not allow any person or thing to come before him. That was revelation for me.

Various people are randomly approaching me in this season, to share their story with me in the hopes to encourage me. However as they begin to speak on their lost loved one. They become all tears and some even cry. They realize they are still hurting in the process. In that moment the encourager becomes the encouragee. This is a great segway to go to something that was revealed to me. Things we grew up thinking is apart of the Christian walk, God is showing us in this season the true things of Him. This does not discount the Bible at all but over the years things we thought God said or was written in his word;

  •  the Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away – God did not say that, Job said that Job 1:21 nlt.
  • everyone grieves differently – the Bible nor God said this. Thou shalt not have any other Gods before me Exodus 20:3-5 nlt.
  • God loves only his sheep – His word does not say this. God loves his sheep and those that are not his sheep Deuteronomy 10:18 nlt.
  • God leaves us  when we are not in his will – God never leaves us nor forsakes us Hebrews 13:5 nlt.

What about you, do you think God left you while you were in your mess? Now you know God never leaves us he love us inspite of.

5 Comments

  1. lensgirl53 said,

    September 17, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    I am with you sister. God is mighty awesome. He has my son with Him now. No, God never leaves us no matter what. Amen.

  2. coastalmom said,

    February 21, 2014 at 2:05 am

    You are amazing. I always come back to re-read your posts. You write with divine understanding that inspires! I look forward to more as the spirit moves. I think it is time. 😉
    xoxo

    • March 3, 2014 at 4:30 pm

      Glory to God…The time is now! I amazed by Him I just noticed your comment and realized you sent it on my dob.

  3. Leon Feng said,

    January 17, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    What a wonderful post! I admire your courage and your love for God. My dad passed away recently. Even though we were not close, it still hurt like hell. I can only imagine what you went through. Bless you!

    • January 17, 2015 at 3:34 pm

      Leon, glory to God. Once I got out of the way I surrendered it all to Him and He took over and steered my ship. You see it was at the most difficult time of my life, that is miraculous. I pray healing in your heart, mind and body at His appointed time for you. May His blessings overtake you.


Leave a Reply

