Prayer, Praise and Power

FROG_butterfly

Its important for Gods sheep to pray in order to know His will and or purpose for your life. If you are saying;

  • I already pray, this post is for you
  • I don’t pray that often, this post it bfor you too
  • I don’t pray at all, this post is for you as well

Wherever you fall out in the frequency of prayer time with God, the result is the amount of time you spend in prayer with God is evident in your life. As believers we have been conditioned to rely on our Pastors / Shepherds for prayer and guidance. Don’t get me wrong; there is nothing wrong with seeking guidance from your pastor. What has become more clear in this season, we must have a consistent time of prayer with Him. Since God has created us in His likeness, we are fully equipped to have prayer time with the Lord. We don’t have to ask God for that we already have it. A time of prayer with God is intimate and yields much fruit, when it takes place consistently. This is a time where he reveals His word to you, as the believer. This is also a time where he reveals His purpose for your life. Don’t you want to know His plan for you? Wouldn’t you like to know that you are moving how God wants you to move? If you are saying, I don’t have time I am so busy. I must say, when you are ready to do it Gods way and not your way, there will be nothing or noone to stop you from praying to God. There is something about your back up against the wall. That causes you to cry out, hunger and thirst for Him. You will know when you can’t take it anymore and change must take place.

In my own life; I thought about what it took for me to begin spending time with the Lord. I realized no matter how I positioned myself in my own might, it did not work. It was at my lowest point and all I knew beyond all doubt my way was not working. Now I am moving in Gods way and his timing.

It is like I was introduced to God for the first time. He became real to me as I began to spend time with him, like never before. It was a challenge at the start as my body did not want to cooperate missing sleep. I now find myself spending time willingly as I know He reveals new things to me. I also see where he refreshes me as I am obedient and I am no longer sleep deprived. In previous seasons I allowed man to come before God. Now God is 1st in my life and as a result I have a set time each day with just Him. I also want to proclaim I am not ashamed of my relationship with God. As I know in Gods way, it will be better than ever before. If you are asking where do I find the time? In the beginning it was a challenge because I had to situate my family life it seem like it was never the right time. As time moved on and I had the consistent time with Him the interruptions became fewer and fewer. God is so awesome he meets us where we are. He sees and knows everything about us. I  would encourage you to take the first steps and begin today, watch what God does for you. You and I are so precious to Him.

But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us Romans 5:8 NLT.

In this walk with God you have prayed and now its time to give Him praise. Have you heard when the praises go up, the blessings come down? Most people have heard or said this church cliche. Do we really know what it means or are we just going through, as we watched are parents do the same. When we give God our praise its in faith knowing and believing God does whatever he has purposed for you and me. he also gives you the desires of your heart.

Seek the kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need Matthew 6:33 NLT.

This is a principle; when you take care of God’s work he takes care of you. He would not have you do his work and not take care of you. Now that is worth a praise all on its own. No you can’t see what you prayed for or what God has purposed for you but God is faithful to do what he has promised.

God will make this happen,for he who calls you is faithful 1Thessalonians 5:24 NLT.

That is where your praise comes in. An already done praise. God loves for us to give him praise as though its already done. Move yourself out of the way and don’t think on what others are saying just give him your praise. A lot of times we don’t move as God wants us to because we are concerned about what others may think. I wonder what she or he will think if I break out in a radical praise.

There I will go to the alter of God , to God the source of all my joy. I will praise you with my harp, O God, my God Psalms 43:4 NLT.

Through our prayer and praise we grow in power. The more we seek God the greater power we possess through him. As believers (new spirit man) we are made in His image and obtain power. We receive a certain level of power and then as we experience storms along the way we grow in our faith and strength. Yes, the storms of life makes us stronger. It is never in our own might but in the spirit we possess on the inside of us. You can’t walk in the things you are purposed to do until you know whose you are. What about you, do you have a consistent time of prayer and praise? If so, that’s awesome and you know exactly what I am talking about. If not, there is no condemnation and the time is now!

This song encouraged me, I hope it does the same for you: I Choose To Worship

2 Comments

  1. November 10, 2013 at 6:56 am

    Thanks for sharing Prayer, Praise, & Power and the Inspiring song. Paulina


Leave a Reply

