Your Light Shines in the Midst of

FROG_LIGHT_SHINE

I know “Let your light shine” has been used over and over again. Its been used so much, people probably ignore it these days. Here it is again with a twist; “Your light shines in the midst of”. I never really pondered that statement in the fullness as I was always going about my merry way thinking of myself. You know, how can I get what I need and want, not how must I help others.

Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house Matt 5:15 nlt.

As I went through this latest storm I experienced trials upon trials upon trials. What kept coming back to me, I must walk in love in the midst of… I kept hearing to do this for so and so or pray for this person. I continued to inquire of God what about me? He continued to instruct me to do this for another and do that for this person. In doing what He told me to do, it dawned on me the Lord transformed me from focusing on me to thinking of others. This moved me to no longer focus on me, but to love others in the midst of my own trialtest – storm – mountain – trouble. It came to me I am to do Gods works while he takes care of me. I also discovered as I was doing what God instructed me to do, my light was shining from the inside out. I must admit there were times when walking in love was not something I wanted to do, as I took my eyes off Him and looked at what I was experiencing. The Lord would always bring me back to walking in love and moving in His exploits.

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinquish it John 1:5 nlt.

If you are asking how do I let me light shine? Your light shines…

  • as you walk in love to and fro, here and there
  • as you go through a thing, you continue to pray for someone else that is going through something similar
  • as you help someone you know or even a stranger in their trouble
  • as you apologize to someone whether you are at fault or not
  • as you are in the midst of despair

The light on the inside of you never extinguishes as you continue walk in the things of God. Go ahead and ask me, does your light dim or flicker? Yes in deed it does. It’s important to know that things will come your way. Your relationship with God should never fail. Keep a persistent walk in him during the good and bad times. When the trouble comes and it will, you are prepared for the rainy season. Be prepared though as God just might call on you to love on someone else, to take your mind off of you.

You light a lamp for me. The Lord, my God, lights up my darkness Psalms 18:28 nlt.

The light on the inside of us; the world would refer to as a metaphor (in the world). In God’s plan the light on the inside of you guides you through the wilderness or darkness (of the world). Your light ultimately is a witness to those watching you wanting something better in their life. What about you, do you have a light on the inside of you? Is your light dim or flickering? Now you know what to do, get yourself back on course and allow your light to shine in the midst of . Remember God created us in his image that means; I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me Phil 4:13.

Here is a song that encouraged me I hope it does the same for you: Give Me You

1 Comment

  1. January 10, 2016 at 8:17 pm

    Reblogged this on You and Me Walk and commented:

    A must share timely blog post: How God moves in the midst of darkness; The Light Shines In The Midst of…


Leave a Reply

