For God’s Glory: What would you do?

FROG_BLOG_PICWhen you operate in Gods plan for your life and it manifest that is HIS glory revealed. So many of us are not walking in His purpose for our lives. They are operating in their own will, yes free will. If you are asking how do I know Gods plan for my life? That’s a great question. What I have learned in this season, I tried it my way. Yes I exercised my free will along the way. I used certain scriptures like;

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find, knock and the door will be opened to you Matthew 7:7 nlt.

Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray believe that you receive them, and you will have them Mark 11:24

My free will choices: yes there are more choices however I am a work in progress.

  • Built our 1st home – spared no expense
  • Started a software consulting business – I traveled all over the US from project to project
  • Purchased two rental properties – first 6 years of marriage
  • Started a new bakery concept – sold cakes in a major grocery chain

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a bad thing as Christians to ask God for things. He wants us to have and have it more abundantly. Where I was mixed up I only went to God to ask him for things. As a believer, I should have listened for God’s will for my life. I never even thought or cared that God had a plan for my life. Once I hit rock bottom (nowhere else to go) eg; marriage, family, and youngest son terminal health crisis (Jordan diagnosed with glioblastoma). It was at that point that I sought God deeper. It is important to know, at an earlier stage in my life the word of God was instilled in me. You could say a seed was planted.

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it Proverbs 22:6 kjv.

As a result of the seed planted in me, at an early age. I fell back on what I knew, once things crumbled. The first glaring fact that stood out and had to be rooted out of me was I made man my supreme choice. When God should have been first. Everything else was and is secondary.

Another glaring fact also staring me in the face, I did not have a relationship with the Lord. When I hit the bottom, I sought God persistently as he now had my full attention. The beautiful thing is I truly met God for the first time. He began to show things to me along the way. I wish I could say everything turned around instantly. No, things got worst before they got better. I still did not realize who I am in HIM. God had and has people praying for me and mine. I now know God places people in your path to help you. There are times you know who they are and other times you don’t.

As I had more time with the Lord, a daily walk. He began to show his plan for my life. As I continue to walk this daily journey with the Lord,I know I’ll miss the mark along the way (make mistakes). That is perfect timing for Gods grace to come in. You see its by his grace that we do what HE calls us to do.

We humans keep brainstorming options and plans, but God’s purpose prevails. Proverbs 19:21 MSG

Now as I have made it through the toughest part I see how God is shaping and molding me to exactly what he wants me to be. For a greater purpose. I must tell you as I went through this journey I could not understand, why me Lord. That is what I asked God over and over. I was never angry with God as that serves no purpose. I kept thinking I and my siblings had an extremely hard childhood and now this. Everyone has had struggles big and small but God delivers the believer out of it all. I also discovered I am built for this and would not break. Ultimately, it is God that gets me through this. What stood out to me yet again, I must trust in God only. God never fails us.

Now I am here and everything God promised has not manifested in the natural. I know it’s in Gods timing. The obvious thing is Jordan has gone home to be with the Lord. I bet you are asking yourself – how is that God’s glory revealed? Although still unfolding, HIS glory clearly manifested in Jordan’s short time here. He also manifested in my life. Continue to watch His glory on me and my family’s life as it is not a finished work. I am greater than my circumstance. I also know I have conquered and that is what God wants of us. Not to give up and hold fast in Him.

I know God can not lie. What he promised he will do. I know that seems like a cliff-hanger as it is not finished. What would you do for God’s glory revealed? Send me your comments. Stay tuned in for Part II.

To be encouraged in song click on the Music Inspiration page or the link:
For Your Glory

1 Comment

  1. LaTonya Howland said,

    June 26, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    Thanks for sharing. Stirred my spirit. Needed that today


Leave a Reply

