The Time is Now

God calls everyone for a purpose. There are those, God has called by name from their mother’s womb, you know who you are. Whatever it is God called you to do, the time is now. You may be asking how do you know what God has called you to do? When he has called you he has made your purpose clear. In order for you to hear and do what God has called you to do it requires your faith and obedience. In fact, it takes next level faith. You can’t see it nor touch it but you know that you know, God purposed it for you.

Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations Jeremiah 1:5.

To accomplish God’s work he uses his chosen vessels to get his master plan done. Vessels are assigned to do God’s work and they know what it is they are to do. What I learned is everything happens in Gods time. I heard someone say we look at things with limited sight trying to understand why it did not happen a certain way. Most of the time we are looking at only things that impact us. Whereas God who holds everything in his hands, is looking at the whole picture. When I heard this it did not soothe the bruise, but it made more sense. Wow, God makes a choice based on the whole picture.

In order for me to hear God’s will for my life I had to get to my lowest point. It was at that point God had my full attention. I said your way Lord, my way is not working.

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.
    “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine Isaiah 55:8

 As I unvail the layers of missing Jordan I have been unsure of different things. In this season God revealed to me audibly his promises for my life, which ultimately are my purpose. I never for a second thought about Jordan not being apart of that. I am embracing it more and more that Jordan made his choice to go home and be with the Lord. Something even more profound dropped in my spirit and that is Jordan loved God more. That was revelation for me because as moms we want to know that our children love us 1st. Jordan and I had so many words of encouragement back and forth, 1) he would say, “mommy I love you“, and I’d say “I loved you first” and he’d reply, “I love you more”. That would always melt my heart. At some point it changed for him because toward the end he changed to “mommy I love you”, and I’d say “I loved you first” and he’d reply, “I love you with my heart”. I now know that he realized, yes at nine years old, he loved God more.

I am sharing this exchange of words between Jordan and I because I was wondering how can I post the time is now when Jordan is no longer here in the physical. Thats just it, Jordan loved God more and he never saw him while on earth. That was his child like faith at work. God knew it would not take much to have a child believe, its us as adults that require the extra convincing. Even after Jordan has gone home to be with the Lord; I still know I am an overcomer, I still know God sits on the throne, and I still know all the glory goes to God. Stay tuned in as I grow and release the grief.

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen Hebrews 11:1.

Here is an encouraging song: I’ll Be The One by Briana Babineaux

Leave a Reply

