HEALING: Let It All Go – Part II

As I wrote yesterday, I did not think I would experience aggravation in the precise area that God charged me with. He said to let it all go and then healing takes place. I should have known that I would come under attack where I could not let it all go. I thought to myself its not a problem for me to forgive and then the aggravation comes. When it set in I did not recognize it. I fell for it and reacted accordingly.

After sleeping I understand that I am still holding on to unforgiveness. Its a challenge to be transparent but in this season I am writing to allow my light to shine in words, songs and images. Where my experiences/pitfalls help someone else, thats what I am called to do. No more living my life as I choose to. Where I can share the positive I too must reveal the not so pretty. Here I am deving into truly let it all go, watch what God does in my life. By the way as I write and you read we can change ourselves the way God wants us to be.

I thought about Jordan during his battle with cancer and how he let it all go, even as a child. There were let downs that took place that would have crushed any child especially one in the midst of the battle of his life. He rose to that let down and used it as “fire power” (Jordan’s actual words). To propel him through the battle with courage and strength. This morning another scripture came to me which illuminated “let it all go”:

10 Anyone you forgive, I also forgive. And what I have forgiven—if there was anything to forgive—I have forgiven in the sight of Christ for your sake, 11 in order that Satan might not outwit us. For we are not unaware of his schemes II Cor. 2:10 & 11.

Jordan with a smile during treatment.

Jordan with a smile during treatment.

2 Comments

  1. Shelly said,

    April 7, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    We can let it go because we are not simply letting it go, we are letting it go into the hands of the one who can do something about it. The Lord ministers to us when we let it go and let Him pick it up.

  2. April 7, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    Yes, God knows all, sees all and bears all things. Thank you Shelly for the truth comment.


Leave a Reply

